• Lomi Lomi Massage

    Lomi Lomi Massage

    The Lomi-Lomi Massage or Lomi Lomi Nui is a form of massage that has its origins in the traditional healing arts of Hawaii. It is often referred to as the "Hawaiian Temple Massage". This designation comes from the fact that Hawaiians see the human body as a "temple of the soul".

    In the Hawaiian languages, the word "lomi" has the meaning of "squeeze, rub and knead". With Lomi Lomi, ie the doubling of the word, the strong intensity of the massage is expressed. Combined with the meaning of "Nui" - large, unique, significant - it can be translated to Lomi Lomi Nui roughly with "unique and particularly powerful massage".

    The Lomi-Lomi Massage is not a therapeutic massage, it is mainly used in the wellness area. The aim of the Lomi-Lomi Massage is to release physical and mental tension and blockages, shed fears and negative thoughts and develop strength and optimism for the future.

    The Lomi-Lomi Massage uses a lot of warm oil, which is first applied to the back at the beginning of the treatment. Characteristic of the Lomi-Lomi Massage are flowing, circling and merging large-area strokes with the palms of the hands, forearms and elbows, which vary in intensity and are individually adapted to the body.

    Due to the varying strength of the massage, it can be very gentle and calming, but also demanding in order to dissolve deeper muscular tension. After the back of the body including the shoulder and neck area have been massaged, then the focus moves to the other parts of the body. By gently stroking, pressing, attempts are made to stimulate the lymphatic system and activate blood flow to the muscles.

    The Lomi-Lomi Massage is a wonderful way to experience the state of letting go, relaxation and security. Give yourself a gift and come by.

    Prices

      60 min: 60,00 €     90 min: 85,00 €

Unterstrich

• Lomi Lomi Massage

    Lomi Lomi Massage

    Die Lomi Lomi Massage oder auch Lomi Lomi Nui ist eine Massageform, welche ihren Ursprung in der traditionellen Heilkunst von Hawaii hat. Sie wird oft als "Hawaiianische Tempelmassage" bezeichnet. Diese Bezeichnung kommt daher, weil die Hawaiianer den menschlichen Körper als "Tempel der Seele" ansehen.

    In der hawaiianischen Sprachen hat das Wort "Lomi" die Bedeutung von "drücken, reiben und kneten". Mit Lomi Lomi, also der Verdopplung des Wortes, wird starke Intensität der Massage zum Ausdruck gebracht. Zusammengesetzt mit der Bedeutung von "Nui" - groß, einzigartig, bedeutend - läßt sich Lomi Lomi Nui annähernd mit "einzigartige und besonders kräftiger Massage" übersetzen.

    Die Lomi-Lomi Massage ist keine therapeutische Massage, sie wird vor allem im Wellnessbereich eingesetzt. Ziel der Lomi-Lomi-Massage ist es körperliche und seeliche Verspannungen und Blockaden zu lösen, Ängste und negative Gedanken abzulegen sowie Kraft und Optimismus für die Zukunft zu entwickeln.

    Bei der Lomi Lomi Massage wird mit viel warmen Öl gearbeitet, welches zu Beginn der Behandlung zuerst auf den Rücken aufgetragen wird. Charakteristisch für die Lomi Lomi Massage sind fließende, kreisende und ineinander übergehende großflächige Streichungen mit den Handinnenflächen, Unterarmen und Ellebogen, welche in der Intensität variieren und individuell an den Körper angepasst werden.

    Durch die variierende Stärke der Massage kann Sie sehr sanft und beruhigend sein, aber auch fordernd, um tiefer liegende muskuläre Spannungen aufzulösen. Nachdem die Rückseite des Körpers inklusive Schulter-Nackenbereich ausgiebig massiert wurde, widmet sich der Masseur anschliessend der Bauchseite des Körpers. Durch sanftes Streichen, Drücken und Dehnen wird versucht das Lymphsystem zu stimulieren und die Durchblutung der Muskeln zu aktivieren.

    Die Lomi Lomi Massage ist eine wunderbare Möglichkeit, den Zustand von Loslassen, Entspannung und Geborgenheit zu erfahren. Machen Sie sich selbst ein Geschenk und kommen Sie vorbei.

    Preise

      60 min: 60,00 €     90 min: 85,00 €

Unterstrich